It's Dr. MacNCheez to you!

This is a snarky post about the Dr. Jill Biden controversy. Women are losing it left and right because a man dared to question her going by “Dr.”

I have a high school diploma, an associates degree, and a bachelor’s degree. I was in a master’s degree program but withdrew after a night of class spent coloring, group meditation and a pumpkin carving contest. I wasn’t going to drop 30 grand on another credential that has been completely watered down because they hand them out like candy to anyone who is able to pay either out of pocket or borrowing out the wazzoo. This includes doctorates.

They just ain’t that impressive these days. Sorry but it’s the truth.

I was awarded an honorary doctorate for my excellence in making macaroni and cheese from my family.

It’s the only institution that really matters to me.

So to everyone obsessed with credentials, male, female, left, right - you can go suck an egg. That includes Dr. Biden.

Sincerely,

Dr. MacNCheez

46 Likes

Pics or it didn’t happen.

13 Likes

Doctor of Education. Historically, the most pretentious of the doctoral class.

3 Likes

Doctor of McQuesology

3 Likes

Old “joke” from academia:

Q: What’s the fastest way to improve the quality of a university?

A: Blow up the faculty of education.

:slight_smile:

8 Likes

Sure, many of these degrees are bogus but many aren’t. I think the point is the objection has only been directed at a female & not a male. But more importantly it’s a kind of denigration of qualifications in education a particularly female dominated & under rated profession.
Whilst some degrees are clearly more technically difficult my own view is titles should also be about honouring value to society. A medical doctor is a dime a dozen & frankly many shouldn’t be one. A great educator is not. Saving lives matters but so does shaping them.